Dispatchers are able to manually set the Driver states on behalf of a Driver from Dashboard > Rides, click on the wheel icon in the Rides pane and selecting the desired state.
|Unassigned||Rides which have been created but not been assigned Driver or Vehicle are in an unassigned state. Rides can not be made active until associated with a Shift and assigned to a Driver and Vehicle.|
|Assigned||Rides that are assigned to a Shift - this includes a Driver and Vehicle. The driver has not "Checked-in" yet to confirm|
|When a Ride is "Checked-In", either by a Driver via the Driver App or by an Admin in the Dispatch > Shifts, a Ride is considered Accepted and is now in the Active state and the ride monitoring has started. Rides must be in the Active state to tie a vehicle to a Ride to associate GPS and generate ride notifications.
On Time: When a Ride is active and running on time it will appear as On Time.
Delayed: When a Ride is active and delayed it will appear as Delayed.
|Checked-In||The Ride is currently not being monitored but has been accepted by the Driver.|
|Complete||When a Ride is Complete the ride monitor is stopped and the system considers all the data collected for that Ride as final. Rides will auto complete when the vehicle has arrived to the last Stop on a Route.|
|Cancel||Setting a ride to Cancel lets riders know that the Ride is no longer being serviced. Selecting this option will send a notification out to all Riders with stop subscriptions to this ride.|
|Restart||If a Driver or Admin accidentally sets a ride to Complete a Ride can be Restarted.|
|Mark Device Down||This option should be used when a Ride is still being serviced but the Tripshot app is no longer working on the shuttle. This will let Riders know that the ride is being serviced but real time ETAs and notifications are not available. Selecting this option will automatically send a notification out to Riders.|
|Protection||Use this option if an active Ride needs another vehicle to be dispatched for assistance. This can be for overflow protection (seats are at full capacity) or if a shuttle breaks down and a new driver/vehicle needs to assigned.|
If the Protection option is selected, the following dialog will appear showing which stops the original and protection ride will navigate to. The dialog below will appear.